NSF Cloud and Autonomic Computing Center (CAC) & University Cooperative Research Center

Center Faculty Researchers and Administrators

# Name Points Of Interest Contact
1 Alan Sill, Co-Director
  • Cloud Standards
  • Software Development and Testing
  • High Perfomance Computing

Contact: 806.834.5940, alan.sill@ttu.edu

2 Salim Hariri, Co-Director
  • Autonomic computing
  • Self-protection of networks and computers
  • Self-control and management of network centric systems
  • High performance distributed computing
  • Agent-based control and management of networked systems

Contact: (520) 621-4378, hariri@ece.arizona.edu

3 Ravi Vadapalli, Site Director
  • Parallel & Distributed Computing
  • Big Data Analytics
  • Industry-Research Partnerships
  • Health Care Informatics
  • Applications

Contact: 806.834.5941, ravi.vadapalli@ttu.edu

4 Ali Akoglu, Site Director
  • High Performance Computing,
  • Reconfigurable Computing
  • Adaptive Hardware Systems
  • Computer Architecture
Contact: (520) 626-5149, akoglu@ece.arizona.edu
5 Yong Chen, Associate Site Director
  • Cloud Computing Storage Systems
  • Data Management and Data Centers
  • Cloud Programming and Software Environments
  • Cloud Platform Architecture and Virtualization

Contact: 806.742.3527, yong.chen@ttu.edu

6 Yu Zhuang, Ph.D.
  • High Performance Computing
  • Big Data Computing
  • High Dimensional Data Modeling and Searching
  • Scientific Computing

Contact: 806.742.3527, yu.zhuang@ttu.edu

7 Susan A. Mengel, Ph.D.
  • Big Data Analysis
  • Internet of Things
  • Computer Security
  • Visualization
  • Optimization

Contact: 806.742.3527, susan.mengel@ttu.edu

8 Jennifer Cross, Ph.D.
  • Lean Manufacturing
  • Teams
  • Performance Measurement
  • Product Development
  • Design and Management of Engineering
  • Service and Healthcare Operations

Contact: 806.742.3543, jennifer.cross@ttu.edu

9 Alex Trindade, Ph.D.
  • Statistical Modeling
  • Time Series Analysis
  • Forecasting
  • Statistical Learning Methods
  • Asymptotic Approximations

Contact: 806.834.6164, alex.trindade@ttu.edu

10 Zhangxi Lin, Ph.D.
  • Statistical Modeling
  • Buisiness Intelligence
  • Big Data Analytics

Contact: 806.742.1926, zhangxi.lin@ttu.edu

11 Jerry Perez, Ph.D.
  • Grid Computing
  • Cloud Computing
  • Supercomputing
  • Cybersecurity
  • Data Processing and Analysis

Contact: 806.834.6929, jerry.perez@ttu.edu

12 Lisa Gittner, Ph.D.
  • Public Health
  • Healthcare Analytics
  • Risk Modeling
  • Predictive Health Modeling
  • Systems Modeling

Contact: 806.834.4193, lisa.gittner@ttu.edu

13 Hafiz Khan M.R., Ph.D.
  • Biostatistics

Contact: 806.743.4213, hafiz.khan@ttuhsc.edu

14 Cihan Tunc, Ph.D.
  • Autonomic cloud management
  • Cloud cybersecurity and resiliency
  • Internet of Things
  • Autonomic computing

Contact: 520-262-6345 , cihantunc@email.arizona.com